Traffic Commission

  • Kelly J. Gallagher, Esq.
    63 Pleasant Street
    Watertown, MA
    Term Expiration: May 15, 2019
  • John M. Airasian
    43 Bailey Rd.
    Two-year term
    Term Expiration: May 15, 2018
  • Chief Michael Lawn, Chair
    Police Department
    552 Main Street
  • Gerald S. Mee, Jr., Superintendent
    Department of Public Works
    124 Orchard St.
  • Provisional Fire Chief Robert J. Quinn
    Fire Department
    99 Main St.
  • Steven Magoon
    Community Development and Planning Director
    149 Main St.


The duties and responsibilities of the Traffic Commission shall include: studying the traffic situation in the Town and shall suggest and advise the Town Manager in ways and means to regulate traffic in the Town and recommend changes and amendments to the Traffic Rules and Orders of the Town with a view towards reducing accidents and relieving traffic congestion.

Vacancy / Term

Seven members (two of whom shall be citizens at large), two-year term


  • Chief of Police
  • Chief of Fire
  • Superintendent of Public Works
  • Town Engineer
  • Director Community Development & Planning
  • One citizen at large – representative of town industry
  • One citizen at large