Election Calendar

2019 Election Calendar

Date Time Election Information
Friday, May 10 8:30 AM Nomination papers available from the Town Clerk
Monday, July 29 5:00 PM Last day and hour to submit nomination papers for candidates for town office to the Election Commission in the Town Clerk's office for certification.
Monday, August 12 5:00 PM Election Commissioners complete certification of nomination papers and then submit certified nomination papers for candidates for town office to the Town Clerk.
Monday, August 19
5:00 PM Last day and hour to file objections to or withdrawals of nomination papers.
Monday, August 19 5:15 PM Drawing of lots for ballot position for all town offices.
​Held in the Town Clerk's Office, Administration Building.
​Conducted by the Board of Election Commissioners. Open to the public.
Wednesday, August 28 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Last Day to Register to Vote for the  Preliminary Town Election - 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday, September 11 5:00 PM Last day and hour for all candidates and elected and non-elected political committees to file Pre-Primary Campaign Finance Reports.
Tuesday, September 17 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
PRELIMINARY TOWN ELECTION
Monday, September 23 5:00 PM Last day and hour to file for a recount of the Preliminary Election.
Monday, September 23 5:15 PM Drawing of lots for ballot position for all town offices.​
​Held in the Town Clerk's Office, Administration Building.​
​Conducted by the Board of Election Commissioners. Open to the public.
Wednesday, October 16 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM Last Day to Register to Vote for the General Municipal Election - 8:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday, October 28 5:00 PM Last day and hour for all candidates and elected and non-elected political committees to file Pre-Election Campaign Finance Reports.
Tuesday, November 5
7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION
Friday, November 15 5:00 PM Last day and hour to file for a recount of the General Municipal Election.
Thursday, December 5 5:00 PM Last day and hour for all candidates and elected and non-elected political committees to file Post-Election Campaign Finance Reports
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 5:00 PM Last day and hour for all incumbents, whether they have a cash balance or raised or spent any money, must file a year-end report.

The voter will complete their street address and will view their voting location and present officials. Then click on "My State Election Ballot" to view what is included on your ballot.