Housing Authority


The Housing Authority meets the second Monday of each month.


  • Allen Gallagher, Chair
    16 Hawthorne Street
    Term Expiration: May 15, 2015
  • Shannon Lawn
    20 Pilgrim Road
    Term Expiration: May 15, 2019
  • Thomas Beggan
    (State Appointee)
    104 Duff St.
    Term Expiration: May 15, 2016
  • Cynthia Galligan
    (Labor Representative)
    14 Grandview Ave.
    Term Expiration: May 15, 2016
  • David Dalla Costa
    (Tenant Representative)
    100 Warren St.
    Term Expiration: May 15, 2013


Commissioners are responsible for establishing operating procedures and policies for the Authority. Persons with an understanding and appreciation for the housing needs of low-income residents in the community are encouraged to apply.

Vacancy / Term

Five members, five-year term

The Watertown Housing Authority is located at 55 Waverly Avenue. 617-923-3950