Election Commissioners


  • Jonathan Hecht
     159 Russell Avnue.
     Term Expiration: April 1, 2025
  • Christopher Dunn - Secretary
     92 Riverside Street
     Term Expiration: April 1, 2024
  • Adam Brewster - Chair
    17 Commonwealth Road #2
    Term Expiration: April 1, 2023
  • Eugene Slaven
    70 Dexter Avenue
    Term Expiration: April 1, 2022


The duties of the Board include performing voter registration, gathering the annual street listing, or census, and the conduct of primaries, preliminaries, and elections in accordance with the Massachusetts Election Laws and Regulations. They establish policy in matters dealing with municipal election. They are also responsible for drawing district, ward, and precinct lines and the establishment of polling places.

If you need to contact any or all of the Election Commissioners, please feel free to email Janet Murphy, Town Clerk or call at 617-972-6486.

Vacancy / Term

Two members must be from the Democratic Party, two from the Republican Party, four-year term